Sorry, I’ll be “out of service” for the next week

Sorry, but I’ll be out of service for the next week. Like an aging space cruiser, things break from time to time and need to be repaired. No, I don’t mean the website, but rather me personally. In case you didn’t know from my bio, I am a 23-year veteran of the U.S. Navy. I’m also a disabled veteran. When you’re over six feet tall and a Sailor, you find yourself bending over a lot to get around the ship. That caused plenty of back and neck issues for me. I had a back fusion at the end of my career on my lower back, now I have to have the same surgery on the area just above it.

So, the issue for me is the age and health difference. Back in 2006, I was relatively healthier and in my early 40’s. Now, I’m not in the best of health and turning 60 this year. Big difference. I have an excellent surgeon, the top orthopedic in the Commonwealth of Virginia. He did my wife’s back surgery last year so I am confident in that area.

I just wanted to let everyone know I’ll be offline for a few days, but keep me in your thoughts and prayers while I go through this ordeal. In the meantime, find a good book to read and relax. Can I make a book recommendation for you?

And be sure to check out my Events page to see where I’ll be in the coming months. My schedule is changing and updating on a regular basis, so STAY TUNED!

Mark Piggott is an award-winning independent author of several fantasy/steampunk novels and short stories. A 23-year U.S. Navy veteran, his stories will take you from the shores of eternal Avalon to a dystopian steampunk future and other worlds.

The Forever Avalon fantasy book series—including Forever Avalon, The Dark Tides, and The Outlander War—is available online at Amazon and other booksellers. His fantasy steampunk novel, The Last Magus: A Clockwork Heart, is available through Lulu and other booksellers.

Cross over The River of Souls in a fantasy novella and the steampunk historical fiction, Corsair and the Sky Pirates from Curious Corvid PublishingThe Last Magus: Dragonfire and Steel and The Prometheus Engine: Book Four of the Forever Avalon Series, are coming soon. Stay tuned for more new fantastic stories from the imagination of Mark Piggott.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.